Now Playing
Classic Songs Classic and contemporary singer songwriters

The Pete Feenstra Rock & Blues Show

... Putting the blues into rock... and the rock into blues!

Tuesday 19:00-21:00 (Wednesday, 22:00 and Friday 20:00 repeat)

Heading up our five hour blues rock marathon, Pete Feenstra presents his Rock & Blues Show with a mix of the new and classic.

Recent shows


King King – Long Time Running from Exile & Grace on Manhaton 4:48
Mr: Sipp – Bad Feeling from Knock A Hole In It on Malaco 4:50
Son Seals – Bad Axe from Deluxe Edition on Alligator 3:13
Mike Brookfield – Living In A Better World from Brookfield on Golden Rule 5:07
Erja Lyytinen – Lovers Novels from Stolen Hearts on Tuohi Records 3:32
Bill Perry – Your Smile from Lightin’ Grey Court on Virgin 4:26
Black Country Communion – Collide from BCC1V on Provogue 4:08
Richard T: Bear – Sunshine Hotel (Just Walk On In) from The Original Masters Vol:4 on Milestone 6:11
Rob Tognoni – Don’t Be Too Hard On Me from Brave, a self release 4:24
The Rev Shawn Amos – Boogie from The Rev Shawn Amos Loves You on Put Together 3:16
Rick Estrin – Living Hand To Mouth from Groovin’ In Greaseland on Alligator 5:08
Sonny Landreth – Congo Square from South of 1-10 on Floating World 6:24
Jeff Beck (with Terry Bozio & Tony Hyams) – Sling Shot from Jeff Beck’s Guitar Shop on Epic 3:06
Red Butler – Human from Acoustic, self release 4:14
Blackwater Conspiracy – Waiting On Hollywood from Shooting The Breeze, self release 5:55
Elliott Smith – Speed Trials from Either/Or on UMC 3:01
Tom Craig & Soul Patch – Tornado from Get Ready For Me, self release 2:59
Hummingbird – I Don’t Know Why I Love You from Hummingbird on A&M 6:03
Chris Aarons – Born With The Blues from Born With The Blues on Grooveyard 5:00
Mike Brookfield – Suitcase Blues from Brookfield on Golden Rule 5:24
Sean Taylor – Troubadour from Flood & Burn on Sean Taylor Songs 3:49
The Buddaheads with Alan “BB Chung King” Mirikitani – No Blues Today from Here’s To You: The Very Best of The Buddaheads Vol:1 on Wiltshire Park Entertainment 5:38
The Sidekicks – Boogie Disease from Texas Of The North on Bakker Springs 5:10
Oliver Joos Quintet – Ricotone Blues from Boptu Concept 1 on Jazz 3:07


Walter Trout & Kenny Wayne Shepherd , Gonna Hurt Like Hell from We’re all In This Together on Provogue 3:55
The Isley Brothers & Santana , Are you Ready from The Power of Peace on Sony Music Cmg 3:26
Awek , Don’t leave Me Alone from Long Distance, self release 4:05
Gov’t Mule , Stone Cold Rage from Revolution Come…Revolution Go on Spinefarm 6:01
George Thorogood , Boogie Chillen from Party Of One on Spinefarm 3:20
Robert Randolph , Got Soul from Got Soul on Masterworks 3:32
Randy McStine , 6 String Whiplash from Guitarizm on Grooveyard 4:19
Lisa Biales , Don’t Let Nobody Drag Your Spirit Down from The Beat Of My Heart on CD Baby 4:31
Greg Izor , The 13 14 from The 13 14, self release 2:21
Kenny Neal , Bloodline from Bloodline on Cleopatra Blues 4:22
Tammy Neilson , So Far Away from Don’t Be Afraid on Outside 3:58
Born Healer , Pressure Valve from ‘Til The Dawn, self release 4:49
Blackwater Conspiracy , President Joe from Blackwater Conspiracy, self release 7:15
JT4tet , Inevitability from The Message on Abacajazz 4:29
Anthony Rosano and the Conqueroos , Shakin’ In The Veins from Anthony Rosano and the Conqueroos, self release 3:00
Janet Robin , Dancing Barefoot from Take Me As I am, self release 3:31
North Mississippi Allstars , You Got To Move from Prayer For Peace on SMG 2:05
Captain Beyond , Icarus from Lost & Found 1972,1973 on Purple Pyramid 4:32
Quinn Sullivan , While My Guitar Gently Weeps from Midnight Highway on Provogue 5:29
Daphne’s Flight , Shipbuilding from Knows Time, Knows Change on Fledg’ling 3:37
Salvation Jayne , Thrill Ride from Moves That Make The Record Skip, self release 3:39
Starlite Campbell Band , Don’t Get Me Wrong from Blueberry Pie on Supertone 4:43
Tom Killner , Cocaine Blues from Tom Killner Live on Cleopatra Blues 4:19
Tim Penn & The 2nd Line , Just Like Lightnin’ from We Are What We Are, It Is What It Is, self release 4:35
Trevor Sewell , Chase It Down from Calling Nashville, self release 5:05
Awek , The Hustle is On from Awek, self release 3:20


The Rock & Blues Show Archive (Index)
The Rock & Blues Show Playlists (2014-2016) (PDF, right click in Windows to save on computer)
The Pete Feenstra Feature
Pete Feenstra bio



Scroll Up